My Experience as an Intern at IDC Indonesia

By: Ni Kadek Virgina N.W. (Student of International Marketing)

Hi! My name is Virgina, and I’m a student at Binus University pursuing bachelor’s degree of international marketing. I am currently an intern at IDC Indonesia (International Data Corporation), specifically in the Marketing PR & Event Department. IDC is a global provider of market intelligence, advisory services and events management for the information technology, telecommunications and consumer technology markets. My internship in IDC is part of a program called 3+1, which is a program for Binus University students to gain experience in the industry in real-time.

What do you think about your internship experience?

To be honest, this job was my first ever work experience and I was so nervous for it, but I always thought that you’ll eventually learn by doing, so I decided to join the program. Luckily, I got to work at a global company such as IDC, because I think that the opportunity is great for me as a student to get experience working with people from different background. I can improve my second language by communicating in english in both written and verbal communication. The working environment in IDC is also very catering for interns. As interns in IDC, we are given real tasks and deadlines that we need to do. The staff members of IDC Indonesia is also very helpful and open, they will help and give guidance for your questions. Overall I had a great time working and learning in IDC and also felt some self-improvements than who i was before doing the internship program.

What is your job description as an intern in Marketing PR & Events Department?